Home > Miscellaneous > Explanation of Absence and New Interpretive Direction…

Explanation of Absence and New Interpretive Direction…

Well, I haven’t been writing lately. I’m not entirely sure why. I just feel uncomfortable actually putting anything on the internet. It’s not because I’m having writer’s block. There’s a lot of interesting stuff (at least probably interesting to those that read my blog) that I’ve been thinking about blogging on… like doing a muli-post delineation of open theism, exploring some links between some stuff I’ve been reading on neuroscience and how that relates to transformation, dealing with the difficulty of seemingly unceasing failure, hope’s necessity for change, what a successful church really looks like, and I have a few other nearly finished rando-posts. But I can’t write these or post them. I feel like it would be wrong to put up a lot of the stuff I’ve been writing. I’m not sure why, but my best guess is a sad one. I think I think too highly of my words and thoughts. I’m actually in tears now as I consider that… I don’t think writing is valueless, but for a while, I’m going to move away from contextualized explanations of broader biblical concepts and stick to the interpretation of specific passages. They might not be immediately relevant, insightful, or helpful. But at least it’ll involve more me letting God speak and less me speaking for Him. *more tears*

Categories: Miscellaneous
  1. tgt
    February 6, 2009 at 11:16 am

    Bro,

    Thank you for your honesty.

    Keep it real. That is what we have to do.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

